Windows 7 Tablet PC supports Flash 10.1, HD Videos & 3D Games.It has 1.3MP Webcam, G-Sensor

10.2″ Windows 7 Tablet PC – 1.66GHz Atom N450 Processor – 2GB DDR2 – 320GB HDD – Wi-Fi – 1.3MP Webcam – G-Sensor – Multi Touch Screen

View More

I ordered this Windows 7 touch tablet while waiting for months for the HP slate 500, which I have not received yet. After I ordered, I realized that I had no clue who the manufacturer was, but I kept the order. The tablet arrived in a few days, and, surprise, surprise, it works! I have so much trouble with my Windows HP laptops at home and at work, so I was amazed that this tablet, which looks like an oversize iPhone, has a fast touch response. The touch screen works best with my wireless mouse, because it seems it expects pinpoint input. It also works with finger tip and capacitive stylus, but I have trouble pointing accurately. In some cases, finger touch causes duplicate entries. I saw the same problem reported for the HP slate in a slate blog, at least by some users. The tablet does not come with a relevant manual (generic was included), so I am not sure I am using the tablet input correctly, as I have not used a Windows touch tablet before. The screen dimensions, long and narrow, are a bit awkward, but using the tablet in landscape mode works well, because scrolling is relatively fast. I have an iPad, and I mainly bought this tablet for Adobe flash content and Windows compatible programs. The tablet came with Windows 7 and Microsoft office 2007. What about warranty? The seller told me there is a two- year warranty, through the seller. The tablet came with a European rather than a US plug for the charger, and the seller responded promptly to correct the problem. Based on interactions with the seller, I believe that the warranty will be honored, if the seller remains in business and can be reached. Read More

I already have an iPad and bought this device mostly to replace my desktop while on the road, allowing me to install a host of Windows programs that the iPad will not run. Anyone familiar with Windows 7 should have no problem accessing the usual functions and running favorite software. The ultra-short manual in the box is essentially useless in explaining the new features that are unique to the tablet, but so far I have found these to be intuitive to the point of not requiring explanation. Also in the box is a USB mouse which is useful because using the finger on the screen as a point and click device is not precise. I found that my finger touch point was off 1/4″ vertically and 1/8″ horizontally and I have not yet discovered a way to adjust this position error. But no matter, the mouse pointer is precise. I wanted to install my bluetooth mouse in place of the USB mouse and found that bluetooth was mysteriously omitted from the tablet. But that proved easy to work around by plugging a bluetooth dongle (Iogear) into one of the 3 USB ports and using Control Panel/Devices and Printers/Add a Device. Activating my ThinkOutside bluetooth keyboard required an extra step of entering (on the still inactive keyboard) an 8-digit number from the screen. While the mouse (USB or bluetooth) is almost essential, the bluetooth keyboard is not because the virtual keyboard that appears (or can be pulled out of the left screen edge) whenever typing is necessary is adequate, if not as tactically appealing. The manufacturer is GINOVO, a large HongKong electronics firm (see Google). When I first ordered this tablet, the quoted delivery was 4 to 6 weeks. Not wishing to wait, I used an Amazon link to contact the dealer, James Fly, who is located somewhere in Asia. I found him to be very accommodating. My emails were invariably answered within 24 hours. For an extra $30 via PayPal, he offered to send the tablet via DSL to arrive in a week. That stretched to 2 weeks when he found out that DSL would not transport the device because of the lithium battery. He switched to Airmail, and delivery followed within about 4 days. I like many features of a Windows 7 tablet. Although it weighs 2.5 pounds, about as much as a 10″ netbook, it’s more convenient than a netbook as a reader, especially in bed, because a keyboard doesn’t get in the way. Also the 2-finger pinch and expand allows simple adjustment of text size and position on screen. I’ve only had this device a few days. So far it has lived up to my expectations and I am giving it 5 stars. Read More

It supports Flash 10.1, HD Videos & 3D Games.It has 1.3MP Webcam, G-Sensor, HDMI Port, 3x USB2.0 Port.It supports Windows 7.It also has 1.66GHz Atom N450 Processor, 2GB DDR2, 320GB Hard Drive and 10.2″ Capacitive Multi-Touch, Widescreen (16:9), 1024 x 600 Resolution.

  • 10.2″ Capacitive Multi-Touch, Widescreen (16:9), 1024 x 600 Resolution
  • 1.66GHz Atom N450 Processor, 2GB DDR2, 320GB Hard Drive
  • Multitasking, Support Flash 10.1, HD Videos & 3D Games
  • 1.3MP Webcam, G-Sensor, HDMI Port, 3x USB2.0 Port
  • Windows 7 Ultimate

Tinggalkan Balasan

